Brauhaus Binkert

Brauhaus Binkert

Franconia, the Main River and the Seidla - Mainseidla. At first glance classically Franconian, at second glance extremely young, innovative and a real enrichment for the beer country Upper Franconia.

In Franconia, a brewery belongs like a church in a village. In Breitengüßbach, in the Upper Franconian district of Bamberg, this was not the case for a long time. It wasn't until 2012, on the occasion of the community's 1200th anniversary, that master brewer Jörg Binkert built a new brewery, complete with taproom and hop beer garden, right next to the Main cycle path.

Since then, the finest beer has been brewed here - using state-of-the-art technology, regional ingredients and selected flavors. At the beginning, the product range was classically Franconian with the "Mainseidla". And everything at Binkerts still has to be classically Franconian: Ingredients, flavors, yeasts, bottles, crown corks, packaging and energy, for example.

Nevertheless, Jörg Binkert had completely different plans in mind from the very beginning. He wanted to bring a breath of fresh air to Franconia's beer landscape with new, innovative beer varieties and craft beers. This initially blew Jörg Binkert strongly in his own face, but in the meantime the master brewer has also made a name for himself with craft beers such as Mainseidla Amber, Porter, IPA, Brown Ale or Pale Ale.

The brewery currently offers a total of ten different beers. They are all very well received by customers. We'd say the plan has worked out.

A hands-on brewery


Have you ever stood at the brew kettle or been involved in the bottling process? That's possible with Jörg Binkert. Anyone who wants to know more about brewing beer can not only look over his shoulder, but also lend a hand themselves. The only prerequisite is that you have to register with the brewmaster in advance via the website. Simply standing on the mat is not an option.

Home for Gypsy Brewer

What began a few years ago with a request from brewer Jeff Maisel is now almost a tradition at Brauhaus Binkert. Gypsy Brewers, i.e. itinerant brewers who don't have their own brewery, can use the brewery's brewing equipment and brew their own specialty beers there. This is a great service that has long since spread among Gypsy Brewers. For Jörg Binkert, too, the presence of colleagues is a real benefit: the brewing equipment has a higher capacity utilization and many new, innovative ideas are generated through the joint exchange.

Cozy taproom and hop beer garden


Summer in the beer garden - with a freshly tapped beer and a cozy atmosphere. It is simply wonderful in the Hopfenbiergarten, where - according to old beer garden tradition - you can even bring your own snack. A total of 100 seats (many of them rainproof) invite you to take a short break and a Seidla right next to the bike path. Or even more...


More info: Brauhaus Binkert

Close filters
 
from to
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
No results were found for the filter!
Mainseidla Pils Mainseidla Pils
Bierfarbe:
Ursprüngliche Pilskultur mit modernen Hopfensorten lassen eine Aromavielfalt entstehen
Content 0.5 Liter (€4.20 * / 1 Liter)
€2.10 * zzgl. Pfand
Brauhaus Binkert - Mainseidla Hell Mainseidla Hell
Bierfarbe:
Light golden color and noble aroma.
Content 0.5 Liter (€4.20 * / 1 Liter)
€2.10 * zzgl. Pfand
Brauhaus Binkert - Mainseidla Porter Mainseidla Porter
Bierfarbe:
Dark & malty. A real pleasure.
Content 0.5 Liter (€4.20 * / 1 Liter)
€2.10 * zzgl. Pfand
Brauhaus Binkert - Mainseidla Original Mainseidla Original
Bierfarbe:
Bottom-fermented beer brewed according to the Pilsner brewing method.
Content 0.5 Liter (€4.20 * / 1 Liter)
€2.10 * zzgl. Pfand
Brauhaus Binkert - Mainseidla Kellerbier Mainseidla Kellerbier
Bierfarbe:
Naturally cloudy Kellerbier from Binkert.
Content 0.5 Liter (€4.20 * / 1 Liter)
€2.10 * zzgl. Pfand
Brauhaus Binkert - Mainseidla Amber Special Mainseidla Amber Special
Bierfarbe:
Top-fermented special beer from Brauhaus Binkert.
Content 0.5 Liter (€4.20 * / 1 Liter)
€2.10 * zzgl. Pfand
Brauhaus Binkert - Mainseidla Bock Mainseidla Bock
Bierfarbe:
Der unvergleichlich Starke von Binkert!
Content 0.5 Liter (€4.60 * / 1 Liter)
€2.30 * zzgl. Pfand

Dein Bierkasten

Brauhaus Binkert

Brauhaus Binkert

Franken, der Main und das Seidla – Mainseidla. Auf den ersten Blick klassisch fränkisch, auf den zweiten Blick extrem jung, innovativ und eine echte Bereicherung für das Bierland Oberfranken.

In Franken gehört eine eigene Brauerei wie die Kirche ins Dorf. In Breitengüßbach, im oberfränkischen Landkreis Bamberg, war dem lange nicht so. Erst 2012, anlässlich der 1200-Jahr-Feier der Gemeinde, errichtete Braumeister Jörg Binkert gleich neben dem MainRadweg eine neue Brauerei samt Ausschank und Hopfenbiergarten.

Seitdem wird hier feinstes Bier gebraut – mit modernster Technik, regionalen Zutaten und ausgewählten Aromen. Zu Beginn kam das Sortiment mit dem „Mainseidla“ klassisch fränkisch daher. Und klassisch fränkisch muss bei Binkerts noch immer alles sein: Zutaten, Aromen, Hefen, Flaschen, Kronkorken, Verpackung und Energie beispielsweise.

Dennoch hatte Jörg Binkert von Beginn an noch ganz andere Pläne im Kopf. Mit neuen, innovativen Biersorten und Craft-Bieren wollte er frischen Wind in Frankens Bierlandschaft bringen. Dieser wehte Jörg Binkert anfangs kräftig ins eigene Gesicht, doch inzwischen hat der Braumeister sich auch mit Craft-Bieren wie das Mainseidla Amber, Porter, IPA, Brown Ale oder Pale Ale einen Namen gemacht.

Insgesamt zehn unterschiedliche Biere hat die Brauerei aktuell im Angebot. Sie alle kommen bei den Kunden bestens an. Plan aufgegangen, würden wir sagen.

Brauerei zum Mitmachen

Schon mal am Sudkessel gestanden oder beim Abfüllen dabei gewesen? Bei Jörg Binkert geht das. Ihm kann jeder, der mehr über das Bierbrauen wissen möchte, bei der Arbeit nicht nur über die Schulter schauen, sondern auch selbst Hand anlegen. Einzige Voraussetzung: Man muss sich vorab über die Website beim Braumeister anmelden. Einfach auf der Matte stehen geht nicht.

Heimat für Gypsy Brewer

Was vor einigen Jahren mit der Anfrage von Brauer Jeff Maisel begann, ist heute im Brauhaus Binkert schon fast Tradition. Gypsy Brewer, also Wanderbrauer, die keine eigene Brauerei haben, können das Brau-Equipment der Brauerei nutzen und dort ihre eigenen Bierspezialitäten brauen. Ein toller Service, der sich in unter den Gypsy Brewer längst herumgesprochen hat. Auch für Jörg Binkert ist die Anwesenheit von Kolleg*innen ein echter Gewinn: Die Brauanlagen haben eine höhere Auslastung und durch den gemeinsamen Austausch entstehen viele neue, innovative Ideen.

Gemütlicher Ausschank und Hopfenbiergarten

Sommer im Biergarten - bei einem frisch vom Fass Gezapften und in gemütlicher Atmosphäre. Einfach herrlich ist es im Hopfenbiergarten, in den man – nach alter Biergartentradition – sogar noch selbst die Brotzeit mitbringen kann. Insgesamt 100 Plätze (viele von ihnen regensicher) laden gleich neben dem Radweg zu einer kleinen Pause und einem Seidla ein. Oder auch mehr...


Weitere Infos: Brauhaus Binkert

Filter schließen
 
von bis
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Brauhaus Binkert - Mainseidla Bock Mainseidla Bock
Bierfarbe:
Der unvergleichlich Starke von Binkert!
Inhalt 0.5 Liter (4,60 € * / 1 Liter)
2,30 € * zzgl. Pfand
Brauhaus Binkert - Mainseidla Hell Mainseidla Hell
Bierfarbe:
Hellgoldene Farbe und edelmütiger Duft.
Inhalt 0.5 Liter (4,20 € * / 1 Liter)
2,10 € * zzgl. Pfand
Brauhaus Binkert - Mainseidla Amber Special Mainseidla Amber Special
Bierfarbe:
Obergäriges Spezialbier des Brauhaus Binkert.
Inhalt 0.5 Liter (4,20 € * / 1 Liter)
2,10 € * zzgl. Pfand
Brauhaus Binkert - Mainseidla Kellerbier Mainseidla Kellerbier
Bierfarbe:
Natürlich trübes Kellerbier von Binkert.
Inhalt 0.5 Liter (4,20 € * / 1 Liter)
2,10 € * zzgl. Pfand
Brauhaus Binkert - Mainseidla Original Mainseidla Original
Bierfarbe:
Untergärig eingebrautes Bier nach Pilsner Brauart.
Inhalt 0.5 Liter (4,20 € * / 1 Liter)
2,10 € * zzgl. Pfand
Brauhaus Binkert - Mainseidla Porter Mainseidla Porter
Bierfarbe:
Dunkel & malzbetont. Ein echter Genuss.
Inhalt 0.5 Liter (4,20 € * / 1 Liter)
2,10 € * zzgl. Pfand